Jones Library Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body for Amherst's public libraries. The board has legal responsibility for the provision of library services, custody of library property, appointment of the library director, expenditure of funds, and determination of library policy. One of the primary functions of a board is to ensure that library services effectively meet community needs. Trustee meetings are open to the public.

Minutes & Meeting Schedule
Meeting Schedule 



Year  Elected

Term Expiration

Tamson Ely, Secretary 2012 2015
Jonathan McCabe 2013 2016
Christopher Hoffmann, Vice President 2008 2014
Robert Pam 2012 2016
Austin Sarat, President 2011 2015
Michael Wolff, At Large 2011 2014
6 members elected for 3-year terms

Last updated 6/5/2012