Select Board

Left to Right: Former Town Manager John P. Musante, Doug Slaughter, Chair Alisa Brewer, Jim Wald, Connie Kruger and Andy Steinberg.


Member Elected Term Expires
Alisa Brewer, Chair        2007             2019
Constance Kruger        2014             2017
Douglas Slaughter        2015             2018
Andrew Steinberg, Clerk        2014             2017
James Wald        2010             2019
Select Board members are part-time Town officials and do not maintain regular office hours. The Select Board's Office, on the Mezzanine Level of Town Hall, is open from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

The Select Board usually meets twice a month on Monday evenings, and more frequently as necessary. Regular meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. in the Town Room of Town Hall and the Select Board meets at 6:00 p.m. before most sessions of Town Meeting in the Music Room at the Amherst Regional Middle School. See dates scheduled below.
Meeting Information

                                Cancelled Friday, May 27, 2016 Cancelled 
                                           Town Manager's Office, Town Hall

                                                                 Agenda | Packet

Next Scheduled Meeting June 1, 2016

5:00 p.m. Town Room, Town Hall 

Packet documents are generally posted by end of day the Friday prior to a Monday date.
  • Click on Display Name in the Document Center to sort Packet by Agenda.
  • Signup with Notify Me and be notified automatically by email or text message of new agendas & packets.
2016 Meeting Dates:  June 1, 2016; *June 6, 2016; June 13, 2016, June 20, 2016; July 18, 2016; August 1, 2016; August 29, 2016; September 12, 2016; and September 26, 2016.

*pre Annual Town Meeting - at Town Hall at 6:30 p.m. if Town Meeting concludes prior to*
Related Information & Documents