In the News Home
The original item was published from 12/9/2013 12:06:00 PM to 3/14/2014 12:05:00 AM.

In the News - News & Announcements

Posted on: December 9, 2013

[ARCHIVED] Town of Amherst Employees Recognized for Service


On Friday, December 6, the Town of Amherst held its annual Employee Recognition event in conjunction with a holiday party. At the party, these employees were feted for their distinguished service to the Town and its residents:

40 Years
Nancy H. Pagano Senior Center
Sondra Radosh Libraries

35 Years
James W. Laford Public Works

30 Years
Robert A. MacDonald Public Works
Jerry Millar Police
Brian C. Sterling Fire

25 Years
Thomas R. Waterman Public Works
John M. Chudzik Police
Linda Newcomb Police
Amy M. Anaya Libraries
Cathy A. Boyle Libraries
Timothy S. Goodhind Fire
William T. Dunn Fire
William B. Worthley Communications Center

20 Years
Patricia J. Olanyk Town Clerk
Jeffrey L. Bowser Public Works
Robert J. Orrell Public Works
Rodney W. Willis Public Works
David A. Rhoades Police
Glenn M. Jackson Police
Richard A. Fuller Police Facilities
John S. Ingram Fire
James W. Snowden Fire

15 Years
Susan E. Goodhind Treasurer/Collector
Stephen R. Feltovic Public Works
Miguel A. Otero Libraries
John E. Imbimbo Facilities

10 Years
Peter A. Carlson Public Works
Kevin Sampson Public Works
Scott C. Thurston Police
Christine M. Brestrup Planning
David J. Waskiewicz Inspection Services
Michael J. Szewczynski Fire
Jeffrey F. Parr Fire
Debra R. Cormier Facilities

NEW Hires to Benefited Positions in 2013
Communications Center
Melissa M. Roberts-Cote
Emily M. Oles

Chester H. Hall IV

Clare Cooke
Lisa A. Slocum

Michael J. Barone

Public Works
Dakota W. Willis
Everett M. Bergmann
Town Manager
Jennifer E. Moyston

Employees with 30 or more years of service
Kay Zlogar
Nancy H. Pagano
Sondra Radosh
Jeffrey C. Osborne
Scott P. Livingstone
James W. Laford
Robert J. O’Connor
Donald R. McKay
Susan E. Hugus
Cheryl A. McCarthy
Duane Klimczyk
David P. Miner
Charles E. Drake
Robert A. MacDonald
Brian C. Sterling
Jerry Millar

Part Time Employees with 10 or more years of service
Fire Department
Edward J. Mientka – 34 years
Kristen A. Lindberg – 27 years
Michael T. Hawkins – 15 years
William G. Webster – 13 years
Bruce T. Arbour – 11 years

General Services
Robert S. Ricci – 32 years

Inspection Services
Andrew K. French – 20 years
Susan K. McCoy – 19 years
Barbara McGlynn – 17 years
Karen Kowles – 17 years
Janice Doyama – 16 years
Laura R. Castano - Longey – 15 years
Jessica Lamson – 14 years
Mary A. Weidensaul – 10 years
Robin E. Levine – 10 years

Leisure Services
Marc E. Keenan – 25 years
Cassy K. Currie – 14 years

Helen M. Thelen – 20 years
Barbara C. Denno – 12 years

Senior Center
Ruth M. Beebe – 10 years


Kenneth E. Isabelle October 3, 1977 – January 2, 2013
Vera M. West-Davis October 19, 1982 – April 1, 2013
Silvia Brinkerhoff July 1, 1985 – June 1, 2013
Susan T. Krzanowski July 11, 1988 – June 1, 2013
Darryl W. Hagar December 2, 1991 – August 1, 2013

2013 Employee Recognition (PDF)
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in - News & Announcements


Big Night 2024 in Amherst!

Posted on: February 27, 2024

The Kindness Campaign

Posted on: February 23, 2024

Commemoration of the Tibetan Uprising

Posted on: February 20, 2024
Graphic of a microphone with words town of Amherst public hearing in white font below


Posted on: February 16, 2024
In the News item for watchilla and malloy Express your opinions on Town of Amherst Recreation and Op

Recreation and Open Space Survey

Posted on: February 7, 2024
Option 1 Announcing Online Sustainability Dashboard

Town of Amherst Sustainability Dashboard

Posted on: February 1, 2024
Veterans Breakfast Announcement

Veterans Community Breakfast - For All!

Posted on: January 22, 2024 | Last Modified on: May 1, 2023
tax exemption in the news item 2024

Want to shrink your tax bill?

Posted on: January 4, 2024